JEFF GORDON!

I know this is off topic but I’m a HUGE NASCAR fan, like, I live and breathe the sport. My #1 is Jeff Gordon, alway has been always will be. He flat-out sucked this year. Well, okay, maybe it was just really sucky luck. But Gordon managed a win, then he started finishing half-way decently. It came down to the last race, this race at Richmond. At lap 143 he was 21st, one lap down.

He finished second, 3 points ahead of Kyle Bush. GORDON MADE THE CHASE! I can’t believe it. I honestly can’t believe it. Kasey Kahne was the other wild card spot and that’s amazing too. I feel horrible for Kyle Bush, but someone had to get kicked out. I haven’t seen Gordon race that hard in a long time. 

This is even better because my birthday is a few days away. This is a fairy tale, for me at least (and Gordon). If you haven’t guessed it yet, I wasn’t kidding when I said I was a die-hard fan. Seriously, I just can’t… I would have never thought he would do this, but who am I kidding. He’s Jeff Gordon. I’ve seen him come back from worse. Gordon in the Chase! He’s 12 points out of the win. He could win the championship. I’m on cloud 9 right now. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “JEFF GORDON!

  1. #24 also had a LOT of bad luck this year so the fact he made the chase shows he has the talent and determination to make up for the bad. Sadly, he won’t win since Jimmy Johnson is also in the chase. He’s a better driver and has a better last name too! (Still, I wish Jeff luck and if Jimmy can’t win for some reason, I will root for Jeff.)

  2. Lol, I like Jimmie Johnson but he need to let someone else win! Johnson is actually one of my top 6 but I’m pulling for Gordon, Kahne, or Keselowski.

Leave a Reply

