Back to School Soon

I know I’ve been slightly inconsistent with posts (okay, that may be a slight over exaggeration). But hey, it’s never too late to post again (right?). School is right around the corner (too close to admit, trust me) so I figured now would be a good time to try and pick this up again.

Anyways, a summary of what’s important since I left:

*JEFF GORDON WON HOMESTEAD!!!

*Michigan man Brad Keselowski is the current NASCAR cup holder!

*Peyton Manning has done better than anyone expected, and for some reason Matt Ryan is still not getting the attention he deserves (PLEASE let it be those two head-to-head in the SuperBowl). Eli Manning couldn’t pull his crap together, and the Lions sucked as usual.

*Wait, this isn’t a blog about sports, sorry, but I’m a little too die-hard to not at least MENTION what’s going on there. I promise though, no more sports until the SuperBowl (unless I could care less who wins) and Daytona 5oo.

So, some stuff actually relevant to what I promised this blog was about:

*My sister and I started Once Upon a Time. About time. Its first season was one of the most well put-together premier seasons I have ever seen (and I’ve seen too many to admit in public)

*Ariel (my writing partner in crime) and I have finally started the epic YA fantasy series we started on a whim one day when we were REALLY bored two or three ish years ago

*Part of my christmas gift was money to spend on books! Maybe some reviews soon? (I’m currently reading Libba Bray’s The Diviners and I love it so far).

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and New Years!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Back to School Soon

  1. Hope you do well at school this semester. BTW, I cut an article out of our local paper a while back entitled “How to Land a Book Deal by Writing Online.” It talked about sites I never heard of but perhaps you have. Like Wattpad and Scribd. According to the article, “Writers seeking an audience no longer have to wait on publishers to get their books out. Millions are flocking to social reading and writing sites…, which allow users to upload their writing and read and comment on each other’s work. Some writers have leveraged their online audience to get big advances from publishing houses.”

    Anyway, the article caught my eye and I thought of you. Now that I’ve passed along the information, I will recycle the paper and celebrate having one more thing off my desk!!!

    Best regards, cuzzin.
    M

Leave a Reply

